The Foreign and Commonwealth Office Association

The Team

The Office Team


Our team consists of the Chairman, David Broucher; the Vice Chairman and Communication Officer, Edward Glover; the Treasurer, Steven Maisel; the Executive Secretary, Paul Yaghmourian; and the Recruitment and Liaison Manager, Yvonne Chapman.  Visits in London are organised by Cynthia Butterworth, and those outside London by Tim Handley.

The FCOA office is located in King Charles Street (room KG43).  It is generally staffed on Mondays and Tuesdays by Paul Yaghmourian, and on Wednesdays and Thursdays by Yvonne Chapman.




The Board


The Board currently consists of nine members:

David Broucher; Cynthia Butterworth; Yvonne Chapman; Glyn Davies; Edward Glover; Tim Handley; Steven Maisel; Alp Mehmet; Paul Yaghmourian.

Directors are elected for three year terms, which may be renewed once.  Office holders are appointed for three years, and must be approved at AGM; there is no limit on the number of times their appointments may be renewed.